Ron Bernacchi Takes 2020 TRMGA Club Championship

After two days of intense competition on March 11 and 13, Ron Bernacchi fired a net total of 131 to beat Tom Lopardo by five strokes and take the 2020 Club Championship trophy.

In the A-flight, Ralph Milykovic posted a 144 to finish in first place. John Kardosz and Bill Prinkey tied for second place with a net score of 145. And Steve DeWitt, Bob Dwyer, Mike Kastrati and Stuart Macfarlane tied for fourth place with a net score of 146.

In the B-flight, Tom Lopardo beat Jack Devine by 1 stroke, 136 to 137. John Schleicher and Jerry Selking tied for third with a net score of 139. Bill Milsop finished fifth with a net score of 141.

David Elswick posted the lowest gross score of 152 beating Dick Lee by two strokes.

Closest to the pin winners included John Kardosz, Stuart Macfarlane, Kelly McGee, Mario Pereira, John Sholtis and Craig Yoder.

46 golfers participated in the tournament.

Thanks to Colin Ewing for organizing and running the tournament.

Congratulations to all eight winners who will receive their awards on April 1 during the Rayle Cup awards presentation:

Ron Bernacchi
David Elswick
Ralph Milykovic
John Kardosz, Bill Prinkey

Club Champion
Low Gross Champion
A-Flight Champion
A-Flight Runner-Up (tie)

Steve DeWitt, Bob Dwyer,

Mike Kastrati, Stuart Macfarlane

Tom Lopardo
Jack Devine
John Schleicher, Jerry Selking

Bill Milsop

A-Flight Fourth Place (tie)

B-Flight Champion B-Flight Runner-Up B-Flight Third Place (tie) B-Flight Fifth Place