Craig Yoder Takes 2018 TRMGA Club Championship

After two days of intense competition on March 7 and 9, Craig Yoder fired a net total of 128 to beat John Schleicher by three strokes and take the 2018 Club Championship trophy.

In the A-flight, John Schleicher posted a 131 to finish in first place. Dick Lee placed second with a net score of 133. And George Overturf finished third with a 135.

In the B-flight, Howie Thorsen beat Don Steinwachs by 1 stroke, 133 to 134. Tom Cunningham and Lew Dingler tied for third with a score of 135.

Stuart Macfarlane posted the lowest gross score of 145.

Closest to the pin winners included Bob Bourlier (twice), Bob Clarke, Bob Lane, Lee Stephenson and Craig Yoder.

43 golfers participated in the tournament.

Thanks to Colin Ewing for organizing and running the tournament.

Congratulations to all eight winners who will receive their awards at the annual Awards Banquet on March 24:

Craig Yoder	Club Champion
Stuart Macfarlane	Low Gross Champion
John Schleicher	A-Flight Champion
Dick Lee	A-Flight Runner-Up
George Overturf	A-Flight Third Place
Howie Thorsen	B-Flight Champion
Don Steinwachs	B-Flight Runner-Up
Tom Cunningham/	
Lew Dingler	B-Flight Third Place (tie)